THYME – Fly Away (News)

THYME is a Japanese rock band that was formed in 2004, originally with the meeting of two of its current members, Thyme and Shimizu Teppei. Originally, Thyme was planning on being a solo artist, with Shimizu as her song arranger. However, the two met up with the third and last member Hoshino Takafumi and decided to form a band under the name of the flower (and lead vocalist) thyme.

The band’s first single Hello/Drive was released on September 5th, 2007.

Their 3rd single, Fly Away will be used as the opening theme for anime, Mahou Tsukai ni Taisetsu na Koto ~Natsu no Sora~.
Release Date : 06-08-2008


01. Fly Away
02. My Kitten
03. Fly Away ~Instrumental~
04. My Kitten ~Instrumental~

cd japan

Catalog No.: GNCL-36
Format: CD (cd japan)
Number of discs (or other units): 1
Price : 1000 yen

THYME – forever we can make it! (Single)

THYME 2nd single, forever we can make it!. This song was used as the opening theme to the anime series, ToLoveRU.
Release Date: 23-04-2008


1. forever we can make it!
2. The Last Day
3. forever we can make it! ~Instrumental~
4. The Last Day ~Instrumental~

4shared (download)